SwindonWinter Show 2016 Report

ade at show

It was all happening at Swindon last Sunday as you can see, people came from far and wide, even a  well known T & S BC Tree of the Month Competition judge was spotted there in the crowds, at least he left his marking sheet behind .

I had an opportunity to meet the husband and wife team who put together their website and blogs and thanked them for the links we have frequently used to it. Here now is a link to their blog report on the show.  

Swindon Club’s Winter Show Report

From the look of one of the photo of the trade stands it seems like the pot selection was savagely reduced by the time I got there in the afternoon.. 

What about our president in the Telegraph as well a cleverly timed PR scoop prior to such a show, well done John, nice one.

I was lucky enough to arrange our first visit to my daughters new home near Marlborough on that Sunday as well, I think my wife wondered why it had to be that week-end. But not only did it get her blessing but she also OK’d a tree purchase for our imminent major anniversary, she gave me my first tree years ago so she has only herself to blame now I take it more seriously.

 swindon show
This entry was posted in News Blog. Bookmark the permalink.